Flower Child

image-1

Reflecting this Monday morning about this amazing meal at Flower Child in Arizona!

I had the lovely pleasure of dining with Ariel, as she treated me to possibly my new fave spot. I just found out they’re located in Santa Monica and opening more locations too! This restaurant’s culture is based on food enlightenment, and boy, does it live up to its promise. All their food is raised naturally, without additives, organic, environmentally conscious, and as locally sourced as possible. Also, this vibe is seriously up my little Los Angeles soul- its a bright, fresh atmosphere with loads of green plants and its signature artwork hanging on the walls.

image-3

I ordered the Mother Earth bowl which is loaded with sweet potato, portabello mushroom, a mix of ancient grains, avocado, broccoli pesto, cucumber, leafy greens, red pepper miso vinaigrette, and hemp seed but I also added steak because I was starving! To be honest, I completely forgot what Ariel ordered (probably from aforementioned hangry pangs ), but based on the picture above, it was one of their yummy salads with chicken. I highly recommend trying it for yourself anyway…OH, and the array of lemonade is crazy refreshing too…let me know in the comments if you’d try it!

image-2

P.S.- Whether you eat plant-based or not, trying something new is always a good idea (:

As always,

STAY CURIOUS.

Leave a Reply

